Do you agree or disagree on animal preservation

There are zoos and other kinds of animal preservation facilities scattered all around the world. Some consider this action as inhumane because of the way they treat animals and caged them. They could not live the way they used to be. The condition is simply against the animals’ nature and behaviours. Yet, governments are still creating zoos everywhere. Building zoos, as one of the government’s efforts in preserving animals, especially for the rare type of breeds, is considered important to ensure the existency of those animals for a long time. With proper nurture and management of the zoo, those animals would thrive healthily under a good supervision of the veterinarians as they are being monitored 24/7. The animal will be able to give a birth under fitting care and if there is a complication, that problem can be addressed and solved as soon as possible. As a plus point, the veterinarians could develop a safe cross breed to create a new variety of the breed. The advantages of having those creatures in a zoo are the animals could live in peace without having to worry about the shortage of raw food or losing a lair or being hunted by wild hunters as a consequence of human bad behaviours that makes those matters appeared in the first place. There are negative drawbacks as well from quarantining them in an animal reserve. As they are created as wild beasts, their wild instincts - for instance, to seek out their preys - that makes them dangerous animals would be less sharp over the time, because everything is prepared by the zoo. Their movements will not be as agile as when they live in the wild nature too due to the limited area of the cage in the zoo. Having said so, I have to disagree with the statement since it is best to preserve them in the animal reserves first, such as zoos in order to ensure those animals will not diminish into nothing as their lairs are being destroyed irresponsibly by human beings. Later on, in a few decades, after they become colonies, those wild creatures should be released into their natural habitats to create the balance in this world.