Should students be encouraged to use electronic devices such as tablets, laptops, smart phones, electronic dictionaries. . . in the classroom?

There is a common tendency that students are allowed to make use of electronic devices such as tablets, laptops, smart phones, electronic dictionaries, etc. in the classroom during lecture. From my point of view, I prefer studying in a traditional way to the activity above owing to many reasons. On the first hand, cheating in exam is seemed to be a hot potato nowadays; and even worse, high technology tools makes it easier and easier for teenagers to keep being dishonest. Hence, they are not eligible to broaden their knowledge properly, their teachers and parents cannot also make sure about youngers’ actual level of study. On the second hand, disturbing the whole classroom is one of the drawbacks of benefiting from cutting-edge devices. Only by a notification or a message can students be interrupted at the drop of a hat. Thus, they are not able to pay full attention to the course and may be missed critical information. Last but not least, it is also universally acknowledged that taking advantage of books and manual dictionaries is far more advantageous than the other way. For instance, when you look up a new word in a usual dictionary, you are capable of catching sight of many other new vocabularies and then remember them bit by bit. Nevertheless, tablets, computers or electronic dictionaries cannot make it possible now that you just need to write it and search for it in a second. To summarize, widen knowledge by using modern devices can do harm to us in many aspects. However, everything has the pros and cons, should we know how to control them and study in an appropriate way, we will be bound to gain more than ever before.