Should schools stop teaching handwriting entirely and focus instead on their typing skills? Is handwriting no longer relevant? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Children today are using smart devices and tablets in every aspect of their lifes. This had a huge impact on their learning skills and mental health, including the handwriting skill, which was an important skill for any child to learn for decades, but recently some people are suggesting to replace it with keyboard typing skill as handwriting is not important anymore. This essay will argue why handwritting should remain the foundation of learning. There are many advantages of using smart devices at school. Children can enhance their imagination ability and learn about new cultures by using thses devices. In addition of learning how to use the keyboard for improving their typing skill for future. These are some but not all the advantages of the advanced technology. On the other hand, the handwriting skill should be taught first to children at schools before using any smart device. Handwriting can help children to improve their vocabulary and grammer skills, rather than depending on the corrective typing keyboards. Also, this will enhance their mental health memory and keep their brains active. Keyboard typing can be replaced at anytime, unlike handwriting which can always be used. This essay discussed the advantages of handwriting and why it should be taught at schools. In my opinion, schools have to focus on improving children's handwriting skill as it is one the basic aspects of learning.