Describe a good law in your country. What is it about? How do you come to know about it? Explain why you think that it is a good law.

As a Canadian citizen, I am ware of some excellent laws which ensure social justice and human rights and provide the safe living environment to its residents. Here, I would like to talk about a significant law, anti-smoking law. It bans smoking in public place and indoor as well. There is pre-set smoking zone in certain public places, such as in airport. I came to know about this law when I was watching TV at the moment when the law was just effective. There are advertisement of the anti-smoking law every where in public places. For example, in transport stations or inside public transport vehicles, such as taxi, subways. , shopping mall, media centres, theatres, schools, colleges and other public places. The anti-smoking law is one of best laws in Canada and many Canadian support this law. Firstly, Smoking is a bad habit and will cause addition so that smokers have to waste lots of money in buying cigarettes. smoking will bring negative impact not only to smokers themselves but also to people nearby. Second-hand smoke also has similar negative impact to people’s health as well. The second-hand smoke also place people at high risk to gain lung cancer and other cancers as well. Banning smoking in public will promote public health. Because of these reasons, anti-smoking law in Canada is a good law.