SHOULD PEOPLE HELP THE POOR?

Viet Nam is a developing country and It is gradually developing to improve citizens’ living standards. The number of the rich in this country is also increasing, but this doesn’t mean that there are no poor people at all. In reality, there are a lot of poor people who even don’t have a small house and they have to face basic living problems difficultly. Should we help the poor or ignore them and enjoy our own life? People should help the poor for some reasons. Firstly, we are luckier in life than the poor and we should share these things with others. In reality, you are one of the most privileged people in life. You have fresh water, clean clothes, food, and all of the things necessary for living while the poor rarely have enough of these things. We have enough fiancé to help them meet these basic needs and have a better life. People do not have to pay a large of money to help them, we can give them the things we do not use anymore but still useful like clothes, utensils or buy food for them This may be a simple thing to us, but great happiness and gift to the poor. Therefore, people should share their luckiness with the poor. Secondly, people who help the poor will have spiritual benefits and a “happy ending”. It is a causal law, when people do meaningful things like help the poor they will feel happy and mentally comfortable. They recognize life is more beautiful and meaningful when people can help and love each other. If your heart is pure and you give others a better life, you have the most peaceful ending for your life. In short, helping the poor will make your life meaningful. Opponents say that when we help the poor, they will become dependable on us and do make effort to improve their life anymore. While it may be true, there are still a lot of the poor who feel thankful and satisfied with our help. They try to use the simple things or little money from our help to make their life better by using these things in a reasonable and saving way as well as use this money to start doing something that can help them get a long-term source of income. Therefore, it is still necessary for people to help the poor and show them how to use our help effectively. In conclusion, helping people is always necessary and people should do it whenever they can. Although it is just a small action, it has a great meaning to the poor as well as the people who help the poor can share their hearts with others and gain spiritual benefits. Let's join hands for a better life and bring good things to the poor!