Working with a group of people is better option than working alone if we intend to do a project that require a lot of creativity.

Nowadays, an increasing number of company incline to assign a project to a group of people because it absorbs various ideas from many people. However, some people maintain that working alone is more efficient since there is no need for them to spend time gathering up and reaching an agreement. From my perspective, I support that working with a group of people comes out more benefits when dealing with a project that requires creativity. To begin with, working with a group of people can speed up efficiency since members can allocate the tasks, offering a variety of ideas. On the contrary, if you handle with a project alone, you have to solve every aspects of the project. As a result, you feel exhausted and can not submit the project on time. My own experience is a compelling example. In the company, our supervisor assigns a sweater design to a group of people, including me. In the project, we have to submit a creative draft to win clients’ favor. In this case, some people provides suitable and special materials for sweater to make it suitable and warm; some members offer a list of Chinese traditional elements in Tang dynasty for the design; other employees provide unique ideas about taking some figures in temples in Medieval times. Due to the various creative ideas from the group, we quickly combine each member’s idea, instead of spending much time to search for inspiration. Eventually, we submitted the art design within a week, meeting the demands of clients. However, if I work alone, I could not come up with creative ideas quickly. Instead, it may take me half a month. Thus, working with a group of people comes to be more efficient. Moreover, working with a group of people enables each member in the group to learn more. That is, when we listen to their different perspectives about the project, we can learn from them, expanding our horizon. My own experience can illustrate this point well. My supervisor gave our group a movie design about a political issue which required to be presented in a novel way. In the group, some people argues that we should utilize the technique called the Forth wall taken from theater design to interpret obscure issues to audiences; other people point out taking Macguffin strategy enables spectators to immerse in the movie completely. It seems that working with a group of people offers me an opportunity to learn more, enriching my understanding of patterns of manifestation in the movie. However, if I work alone, I could obtain such knowledge. In conclusion, working with a group of people is more efficient to finish the project which requires much creativity since an great number of people can provide their ideas, and it brings a chance for members to expand their horizon.