why is the happening/ some people think

Taking credits for somebody's work is a human tendency as being praised gives an euphoric feeling to people. With time mankind become more self-centered and all they want is people to love and appreciate them no matter what. Which unknowingly leads an individual to plagiarism, where they tend to replicate someone's work under their name for the mere reason of it being commendable. It is not something to take pride in but a group of people thinks that it is acceptable to do that. In today's competitive world everyone wants to be successful in a snap of a finger and that is a cakewalk when they copy other artist’s work, which is the main reason for increasing plagiarism today. After knowing the significance of this act it is declared as a crime, because by copying someone's writing an individual is also taking away their credits. The recognition which belonged to the creator of that content would be stolen by the person who published it and stealing something is a crime. Plagiarism is really common as people are living in their mythical world where they feel no one will find out that the masterpiece that they published does not belong to them. After being accused of the crime they shield themselves saying that the original work was an inspiration to them and all they did was work on that idea on their own to create that content, which could convince an ample amount of people. It is acceptable to take inspiration from someone's work, there is no harm in that but giving acknowledgment to the original creator of the content won't hurt either.