Should people accept their fate or try to overcome a bad situation?

In this day and age, people tend to go through ups and downs in their lives more frequently. Although the causes of experiencing a bad situation vary, many people are a believer of accepting the fate. Despite the fact that we all experience down times throughout our lifetime, we should always try our best to find a solution that can help us to improve in those types of situations. Both the views will be discussed in this essay. A lot of people live a significant portion of their lives with full of resentment and unsatisfaction. However, it is very likely that either people often tend to complain about their bad times or they accept their fate while they could analyze in depth of the current state of their lives and try to figure out an effective solution. For example, a student who fails to achieve good grades in school frequently, it is possible that he might start to believe that he is not good enough or he will never achieve the things he wants to achieve. Instead of having a miserable feeling, he could try to seek help from his parents and teachers to come up with a solution. Furthermore, there are no alternative of analyzing the problems rather than living in misery. Also, it is part of human evolution that consciously or unconsciously we always want to find a way out of a bad situation, but in most cases the lack of commitments and the strong determination are working against us. To conclude, no matter how bad the situation seems to be, we should never lose hope and give up because it can only increase the level of resentment and suffering in the long run.