shootings increase because many people have guns at home

The rising number of gun violence incidents is getting further alarming as more people become gun owners. This essay agrees, that gaining access to firearm permits should be taken rather seriously, thus lowering the number of people who keep guns at home. Countries, where the governments have implemented strict rules regarding obtaining gun licences, have been known to be subject to way fewer casualties due to gun violence. In my opinion, there should be thorough investigations into one's and their families' history of mental health, criminal records and overall future intentions with said gun to prevent all possible inconveniences. The US for instance is unfortunately known to have extremely poor gun regulation, therefore often leading to mass casualties. However, in countries such as Singapore, which is known to have one of the strictest gun laws in the world, gun permits are issued with a large number of conditions and restrictions. Furthermore, I believe that permits shall be revised every 2 years and according to the outcome strictly revoked if the person begins to show any type of micro-aggression within their community, signs of deterioration in mental health, and simply as they age. Someone who was once deemed appropriate for gun ownership will most definitely change over time due to a myriad of unpredictable internal or external factors. Neglecting this much-needed constant revision system will eventually just allow small fails to slip in every now and then, which is completely unacceptable since it concerns human lives. In conclusion, not only should governments put various gun regulations into action, but in addition to that they should also follow this up with the setup of an organization that helps to further prevent the misuse of firearms.