most countries profit from tourist industry. However, many serious issues can be caused through tourists' influx.

Now a days, most countries profit from tourist industry. However, many serious issues can be caused through tourists' influx. This essay will first demonstrate that how travelers help flourishing of economically backward countries and create wealth in rural areas, then it will point the increase of crimes and the environmental destruction as drawbacks. This essay will argue that the advantages of this overweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, many commentators justifiably argue that holidaymakers' arrival is a way for economics prosperity of poor and underdeveloped nations. in the most travelers' destinations, income generated by holidaymakers are spent on improving in amenities and also facilities. For example, in Thailand, tourist industry's revenue has been expended on construction modern recreational areas and deluxe shopping centers, as well as, boosting transport systems, electricity supply and medical facilities which have been not only benefited whole community, but also can absorb more sightseers. Furthermore, some travelers prefer visiting villages and rural areas so as to be far from crowds and pollution of cities. since, they stay more there and spend their money on renting cottages and buying local handicrafts which are made by domestic population; also, they prefer to eat delicious local cuisine and have organic food in lieu the restaurants. therefore, these can in turn generate wealth for villagers. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe the several disadvantages of vacationers' arrival for various nation. They reason that crime rate is increased as a result of the fact that, vacationers are crime destination for defenders. Therefore, robbers are threat not only for holidaymakers, but also local population. Furthermore, by increasing passengers, constructions are also grown up. Thus, numerous numbers of trees are cut down in order to erect more hotels, malls, restaurant and the other accommodations and resorts. Consequently, the environment is damaged seriously which it is not compensable. To conclude, although tourism policies lead to improving massive amounts of countries, they can pose several harmful effects like rising in felonies and destruction of the environment. In my personal opinion, if these disadvantages are solved, tourist industry can have more merits.