Should parents push their children to academic success or should they give them more freedom?

Everyone has their own way of upbringing their offsprings. While some people believe that parents ought to teach children to prioritize educational achievement, others suppose that the kids deserve more freedom. From my point of view, I do support the latter point for two main reasons. On the one hand, Independence tends to be the most beneficial factor that will be obtained from the youngsters’ freedom. It is because having opportunities to experience and manage ever-increasing amounts of freedom means that children are required to make all kinds of decisions for themselves. Thus, they will become self-reliant and more responsible for their actions in the future, which leads them to more success. Take Rio David- one of the greatest scientists of all time as a typical example. He had to do almost everything from an early day, so when he grew up, he could overcome difficulties without getting discouraged. On the other hand, forcing the kids to academic success is restricting their future careers. Some children are cut out for arts and entertainment, which means that they are likely to have a propensity towards music, acting, mc, etc more than academic subjects. Hence, it is of no use to impose educational results on the children, making them fatigued. Consequently, the youngsters’ academic results do not make any progress, but the children themselves can not fulfill their own dreams. In conclusion, I do convict that freedom is the key to children’s development. It is crucial to bear in mind that trying to force them to academic success will cause resentment and rebellious behavior, rather than future achievements.