Should old buildings be protected as heritage sites by the government or they should B destroyed for the development of the cities? ?

The importance of ancient buildings which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. According to the statement, higher authorities should preserve older monuments as these are related to culture or they should be replaced to the cities. As per my perspective they should be protect. In this essey I am going to discuss why old buildings should be preserve. To commence with, the pre dominant point is that old buildings are treasure of knowledge and are the best tourist attractions in all over the world. Therefore, it has ample of benefits. The first and the foremost point is that if government of any nation use these buildings in order to gain profit or money. Then, it helps to boost the economy of the country. Because, it is obvious when the number of footfalls escalate it means there would be a better chance for money exchange. Thus, when natives from other countries come to our own nation then they to have splurge mega bucks to buy the tickets, for travelling, for food and many other sort of things which would be conducive for the country in which people have visited, as they can gain profit. Another striking point behind this is that if government of any nation preserve old buildings then they can help the citizens of that country to remain touch with the historical roots as well as the background of the nation. Which is need of an hour. As it is true to say that present is the reflection of the past. Furthermore, government can provide employment to the residents of the county. To explain it briefly, undoubtedly old buildings require lot of maintenance. So, automatically to renovate the old buildings vast labour is required to do the work. Consequently, it provide the employment to the many individuals. To recapitulate it, taking above-mentioned points into account, I firmly reckon that government should preserve old buildings because it has lot of advantages for the natives of the country and the for the nation itself.