In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel before university. What's the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In some places, the young finishing high school are stimulated to find a job or go on a holiday before starting university. This tendency has some benefits but it also leads to some drawbacks. One the one hand, one evident benefit to starting career or travelling before bachelor's degree is that young people can gain a lot of experience by working, which will be useful for their future career and life. In other words, while working they will get much more experienced and learn some essential skills, such as communication, time management and problem solving. These crucial skills, which many employers require, can only be learned in the workplace. Hence, if universities provide students with important theories and assumption with regard to their specialty, jobs give them responsibilities and by doing this, they will become more confident. As well as gaining experience and learning practical skills, working also allows them to get enough money. With this money, they can afford tution fee or expend it on education abroad. The more money they get, the better education or life they will have. Nevertheless, there are obvious drawbacks to getting job or going on a trip before university. Firstly, finding a good job may be tough for young individuals those who have not started university yet. This is because, many jobs require university diploma or there can be some requirements related to advanced knowledge, which only be taught by professors. Secondly, going on a holiday can be waste of money. Instead, youngsters should invest money on their education, particularly students who want to study in famous or high-quality universities. By doing so, they will give themselves opportunities to get a good job with high salary. In conclusion, while there are some advantages in terms of earning money and gaining experience, it also has some drawbacks including lack of experience and waste of money.