Should lower secondary school students play video games? Use specific examples and reasons to support your idea.

There are many different opinions about the topic: ’’Should lower secondary school students play video games? ” In my own opinion, I am sure that secondary school students should not play video games. In the age of highly-developed technology, there is no doubt that it brings back a variety of advantages for people. But many students nowadays have imposed on technology for their rotten purposes. At the level secondary school age the use of social networks to play games to minimize pressure stress after school is not too dangerous but have many students abuse too much on social networks to play games which brings about terrible results for them in the future. To begin with, video games can negatively affect the mental health of gamers. According to today's statistics, nearly 70 percent of students aged 12 to 15 are nearsighted. One of the main reasons is spending a lot of time in the game. In addition, some types of games nowadays need to pay money for it, so students will tell a lie to their parents to get money. Hence, the cheating personality was borned, because lying one time will lie many times. Focusing one’s attention on video games requires all their attention and leads to a reduced contact with the environment around them or neglecting learning, disorientation. It can also cause social problems thus resulting in gamers becoming shy and introverted. Besides, many of the games developed today are more violent, leading gamers with the tendency to lose control and become more aggressive. There are many Unfortunate things that happen beating friends, insulting friends or even learn to follow violent games to kill people. This looks so terrible!