should libraries use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? what are the benefits and demerits of this.

The importance of digital data in libraries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion the substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effect of this trend. There are myriad of reasons which will furthee explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that as compared to manual book it is easy to find information on digital devices as student have no need to search catalogues and search books on salves to find their required source of information. Another Pivotal aspect of this is that books require huge amount of paper which is collected from trees so by using digital data we can save deforestation of trees which it is a necessary step to save our environment. Needless to say all these merits stand in a good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. One of the most alarming one is that people who are not able to use computer and digital devices are unable to find their information. For example people who use public library some of them are unaware about using electronic gadgets, Consequently it is the hard for them to use these type of libraries. Besides, digital data require heavy amount to store this type of devices in a library. Hence, it is Apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aformationed above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of digital devices in libraries are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, it's potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.