Should Leisure activities be related to education. Agree or disagree?

It is argued that children's activities if not educational are considered a waste of time by some people, whereas there are others who think that even if the activities are uneducational it isn't a priblem. This essay disagrees that leisure activi3are a waste pf time and energy. Firstly, eventhough sports aren't considered educational, they play a pivotal role in the all-round development of a child. In other qords, despite veing unrelated to literacy sports play an indispensable role in the overall growth of a child. For instance, swimming volleyball, etc though are not related to studies they are considered important in developing physical stamina, concentration, dedication, etc which are essential for studies. Secondly, fine motor skills which aren't related to education are taught in pre primary schools, as these are crucial in preforming educational tasks as well. These skills include eye hand coordination, concentration tasks, visual discrimination, etc which are important to accomplish daily tasks both in school and daily life. For example, the study conducted by Kinderd Kids Association found almost 80% of preschoolers are first attending playschool, then are being formally introduced to schools. To conclude, if children aren't allowed to enjoy leisure and fun activities they are going to lose an opportunity to learn some basic life skills.