Successful sportsperson can receive higher income than those in other major professions.

Successful sportsperson can receive higher income than those in other major professions. Although some people feel that those in other important fields should earn more, in my opinion, the sportsmen deserve more than any other professionals because of their hard work and determination to represent the country. On one hand, the sportsmen have a fixed regime to follow for their physical fitness and diet. For instance, Virat Kohil is fitness personified and extremely strict with his diet. He plays for the country to perform his best in the cricket matches. Also, M. S. Dhoni is one of the few Indian cricketers who chose to play the match for his country on the day his daughter was born. This kind of dedication the sportsmen have while they play for their country. Some people think it is unfair for them to earn a great deal. However, I think sportsperson retire at a very early age because with the passing of age, nimbleness of movement declines. Therefore, they have very few years of economic life during which they have to earn before bidding goodbye to their profession and retire. So, it is absolutely fair on their part to earn enough in a short span of their career for a better living in future. On the other hand, other professionals follow a very fixed work life routine. They can enjoy professional as well as personal life at the same time. Moreover, the late retirement age gives them opportunity to earn for a longer period. The pressure of working and delivering for the country is on the shoulder of a sportsperson. To conclude, I believe that a huge gap in the salaries of sportsperson and other fields is fair.