should government subsidize food and vegetables OR should tax be set on unhealthy food. Discuss and opine

Consuming food has been an essential thing for the survival of human beings. Subsidising of food items needs to be the focused aspect to the authorities or whether the taxes should be implemented on the unhealthy food products. Before coming to my opinion, this essay will highlight both the criterias as one promotes the idea of being nutritioned, whereas the other idea pushes the individuals to go for a healthy lifestyle. To commence with, people belonging from below the poverty line find themselves unable to afford a healthy meal. So, definitely government should provide these items on a low price otherwise, the upcoming future of a nation will remain malnutrioned. To site an example, in India, almost 25 percent of the citizens are poorly nourished, by virtue of, the incapability to afford the food as well as vegetables. Consequently, those people will become more prone to catch up a disease. Thus, to build a better nation the government should certainly provide the organic food. However, the other sector opine, which is of utmost significance is that should government impose some rules against unhygienic food? Obviously yes, as more people tends to buy the cheap quality of food because it is more pocket friendly. For the sake of saving some money, individuals buy fast food which can proved to be detrimental in a long run. To exemplify, if the big co-operations lays taxes on unhealthy food then automatically residents of a country will approach green vegetables as it will cost same as the fast food. In the outcome of this, the health rate of the people will escalate. In conclusion, after pondering over the aforementioned points it becomes quite evident that to improve the living standards of the individuals both the aspects are equally important. In my opinion, a healthy lifestyle approach will leads to a pleasant surrounding so the nations need to take these steps.