Should government subsidize entertainment and leisure activities? Tell your opinion.

Entertainment has become a vital part of our daily life that we all consume it in different ways without even realizing how much we depend on it. Leisure activities and entertainment bring happiness to people and we all rely on such activities to run away from our worries and enter a carefree world filled with bliss. Going to amusement parks, listening to your favorite music, watching movies in cinemas, going to your favorite artist's concerts and much more, the possibilities and activities are endless. The involvement of government in entertainment industry is rather an unusual yet important topic that needs to be talked about. First of all, I do agree with the notion that government should subsidize entertainment activities because people work, and they certainly pay different types of taxes to the government which makes entertainment a valid contender to be in the subsidy list. Things are getting quite expensive these days for instance, for most people going to their most favorite artist's concert feels like a dream because of how high the tickets are priced which isn't necessarily a bad thing because the artists have to pay millions of dollars of taxes too. Moreover, if we dig deeper into this scenario, we can see that government subsidizing entertainment events would make it easier for lower income adults to get into a concert that they were willing to sell their kidneys for. This not only increases the happiness of people but would result in better productivity as a lot of people's reason of frustration is due to work related stress, pressure of working and lack of amusement, they work day and night to make their ends meet, and if they don't get anything that makes them happy in return, they end up feeling hopeless, irritated and miserable. Subsidizing a certain entertainment activities would definitely give a boost to the industry as well, the industry that is responsible for generating billions of dollars from around the world. In conclusion, it can be said that subsidizing leisure activities and entertainment industry is not only good for the economy but also for the welfare and well-being of your country's people. The happier the people are, the more there is productivity and vice versa. Let's not forget that for some people such activities are the only source of happiness, and willing to be of help in bringing people bliss will only endure great results.