Should government spend more money on improving roads and highways, or on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Nowadays, most kids enjoy spending time playing video games, leaving a small amount of time to engage in physical activities. One possible reason is that parents have hectic schedules preventing them to engage in activities with their children, however, in my opinion, it is causing a negative impact on a child mental and physical health. It is undeniable that parents these days have busy agendas where they can barely take their kids to enjoy outdoor activities. In other words, both mothers and fathers spend most of the day juggling between their work and chores around the house. As a result, they leave their children to spend time playing computer games where they can keep their children busy in order to finish their tasks. For instance, a working mother finds it more suitable to keep her child enjoy the pad to be able to cook a meal or do the laundry. However, not doing enough sports is harmful for a person's health, especially for kids. To state this in other terms, a kid spending most of his leisure time playing virtual games, and living a sedentary lifestyle is at risk of having health issues such as cardiovascular diseases, Diabetes, and obesity. For example, a recent study in the United States shows that to compare with kids who spend most of their free time indoor, children who are enrolled in physical activity courses have 20% more immunity cells in their bodies. In conclusion, engaging in virtual computer games for a long period is caused by the busy lifestyle of the parents, nevertheless it is affecting negatively the wellbeing of a child.