Should government spend money to revive old languages?

Over the last few years, some languages have been in danger of extinction as an only small number of people use them. While some people think governments should pay attention to keeping them, Others do not care about these old ones. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be shown. There are many fields where the government should spend a lot of money in. Some people think that we should not waste our money on reviving an old language, which is not spoken by many people. Making it last for longer years will not add any value for citizens nor the country. In other words, it will vanish someday. Furthermore, there are more important sectors that deserve more attention from the government such as; cultivating vast areas of the desert and building new factories, many modest products are still being imported from other countries, while we have the ability and raw materials to produce them. Turning to the other side of the argument, some believe that language is an essential part of the culture, and culture is an international human heritage that we all should preserve. It is all about identity, every language has its own history, which we must respect, even its vocabulary and proverbs can tell us a lot about our ancestors; what they faced in the past, how they felt on several occasions, and what their fears were. I am an ardent supporter of this opinion. In conclusion, the government must keep an eye on the endangered language of minorities without the need of paying a lot of money. All forms of our human civilization must be respected.