It is commonly believed that main factor that affects a child’s development is media. a different point of view is that family plays an important role.

Family plays such a significant role in children’s lives that no one can deny it. The key question is, by changing the life style, is still family the main factor which affects the children’s development or other factors such as media, friends or culture are the main factors these days? Achieving the best answer, this matter is to be put into a larger context. On the one hand, social lifestyle is to human beings, what food is to them. Although it is an integral part of today’s life, it cannot be substituted for family. Social interactions with other people in society influence children’s characters and their way of thinking. Not only do they affect children socially, but also these can shape their values. Consequently, some people hold it as the main factor of the children’s development. one reason for this is, family’s effects on children reduced, owing to the changing in lifestyle and increasing in accessing to media. Indeed, the view is not the effective one due to the fact that it is proven the root of many difficulties in people’s life goes back to their childhood and their relationship with their families. On the other hand, family affects children socially, emotionally and psychologically. Family is the initial society of every child, shaping children’s values, skills, and abilities. Parents and family members are the first children’s role models. Fundamental values transmitted by parents to children in their first years of lives. It is by all means clear that family plays the most notable role. The contrasting view is, should children do not have a good family, they cannot be successful as others which we can see some exceptions; nevertheless we are to take into consideration that to every rule there is an exception. It is not to be overlooked that family can establish norms and values in children, reducing the impacts of the media, friends and culture or considerably enable children to assess the social values. By and large, socially influential the media and peers are, family role, for sure, still is the main factor in children‘s development. In fact, the truth is, the first years are the most important years in children’s lives and family plays an important role during this time. Personally, I think family’s influences on children are permanent, which affect their characters and decision as well as their future path foreve