many countries have mandatory military service for young men. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of young people spending a period of time in the military

Conscription trend across nations has been declining over the years. There are numerous reasons behind this tendency, some of it which includes an escalation of universal grief along with empathy to the loved one's exposure of violence. Despite its nature of being a heated controversy, I believe a compulsory program of deployment is more disadvantageous than beneficial. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the benefits and drawbacks of a mandatory enlistment. Firstly, it is essential to acknowledge the degree of trauma and stress that a solider must bear during their ongoing service. In the worst-case scenario, servicemen lose their life and cause massive misery to families, even so post-deployment warrior can experience a devastating emotional distress from mutual loss and brutal injuries. That being said, only patriots who could torment all of these agonizing future ahead of them shall only be positioned. At the same time, individuals today have more job opportunities than they used to, most importantly not putting their life on the line in the said sectors. However, there are a number of countries where military strength are frail and citizens fail to defend themselves. With a conscription program, people will have no other option but to join the army which they will be given additional physical training. Not only does this reinforce a country's armed forces, but also will educate self-protection to a person, thus theoretically declining criminal rates. In conclusion, I would like to say that there are both downsides along merits in a mandatory military service and although it is morally wrong to force individuals to risk their life for a country, one nation's administration must keep others in mind before causing suffer to citizens.