should government spend a lot of money on sports facilities or government should spend a lot of money on curing facilities like hospitals, increasing wokrers pay

Health is wealth. It is a famous and old saying and we have heard this statement since our childhood. It means health is more important than wealth. A healthy person is more successful in his life because he can perform any task without any problem while a person who is not healthy cannot perform well in his life. Some people argue that government should spend money on preventing disease through providing the sports facilities and increasing the taxes on unhealthy foods, tobacco and alcohol while some individuals argue that government should spend more money on curing of disease through curing institutes, improving medical facilities and increasing the salaries of healthcare employees. While I believe that prevention is better than curing. So In this essay I will state the reasons for my views. A healthy person means he is healthy both physically and mentally. It is a secret of a healthy person. Good health brings happiness in our life. If a person is not healthy, he will depends on others to fulfill their requirements. So for maintaining good health, he must participate in healthy activities. If government provides a lots of sports facilities, he/she will engage himself/herself into these sports facilities and they can make themselves healthy. Daily exercise is also very important for good health. It enhances out blood circulation. Consequently, If government have provides gym facilities, people will gain benefits from these facilities. For instance, In my country, government provided a lots of sports facilities so, I also go in these playgrounds and make myself healthy. Government should also start a compaign on television and internet about the benefits of sports and exercise and also show the bad impacts of drugs and alcohols. While on the other hand If government will not spend a lot of money on sports facilities, people will not engage them in these facilities. And in the result they will not be healthy and they spend a lot of money on curing their health. In a nutshell, I would like to say that government should need to spend a lot of money of sports facilities and increase taxes on unhealthy food so that people gain benefits from these facilitites and make them safe and healthy.