AN INTRODUCTION TO VIETNAM

The Socialist Republic of Vietnam, widely known as Vietnam, is not a strange name to the whole world. Although this country is surfaced with a series of wars which cause serious damages, Vietnam in the eyes of the world is nice and peaceful. Vietnam is located in the eastern Indochina Peninsula in Southeast Asia, with Hanoi as its capital. With an area of 331, 690 sq. kilometers, to the north of Vietnam is China, to the west is Laos and Cambodia, to the east is Gulf of Tonkin and East Sea, and to the south is Thailand Gulf. The land is a center of trading, cultural interaction, and even conflicts for centuries. It proves that Vietnam has an advantageous position in the region with long coastline and numerous attractions. Having a tropical climate, Vietnam is well known for from magnificent scenery and colorful hill tribes to wide terraced fields in Red River Delta and Mekong River Delta, to majestic mountains, and white sandy beaches. Vietnam, nowadays, is one of should-not-miss destinations in Asia