Should government invests in art

Government provides many services to the public, namely education, healthcare and entertainment. However, some people insist that the authorities should prioritize spending in useful sectors only, which do not include the arts. I totally disagree with this view as arts can bring significant benefits to both individuals and society as whole. The arts benefit people in many aspects. Firsty, investing in the arts saves the government money in other areas, especially healthcare. This is because art helps patients to vent their emotion and express themselves which helps them relieve the stress of modern society. In addition, arts allow activists to draw attention to public and global matters that concern them in order to raise social awareness. Therefore, arts save governments’ expense as authorities can utilize the same approach to promote health related issues. Moreover, art can preserve cultures and support social security. Most of the traditions we practice nowadays have been passed down from generation to generation through some form of art, such as poems and rituals. To add on, the government can help the nation’s economy through art. Arts provide employment to thousands in museums, galleries, and other venues, thereby supporting the tourism industry and boosting the economy. Thus, not only can a government help the nation’s economy through art, but it can also maintain the culture that creates national pride and attracts visitors. In conclusion, government spending on the arts is clearly not a waste of budget resources; on the contrary investing in the arts greatly benefits societies. The arts benefit citizens in many aspects. Firstly, arts save the government’s budgets in other areas, especially healthcare