Can money buy happiness? Discuss both views

It is argued among several people that whether it is possible to reach a certain level of happiness with the assistance of money, while another group of individuals thinks the complete opposite. The following essay will be looking at both of these points of view. On the one hand, for the individuals who are materialists, money plays a huge role in their lives. Therefore, it can buy joy for them. For instance, they can be happy when they buy various types of products such as expensive jewelry, real estate, education in well-known facilities, traveling overseas, and so on. If there is a lack of money in the mentioned group of people’s lives, this will respectively affect them on a day-to-day basis. Furthermore, when a person is used to luxury and all of a sudden he or she becomes poorer this influences their happiness, mental health, and personal life. On the other hand, for the other proportion of society, this question is answered differently. This means that there can be some conditions such as a person possesses a sufficient amount of money, however, is not joyful or is unable to enjoy their life. For example, If a person lacks calm family life and mental well-being, is concerned with their job, a tremendous amount of stress, no matter how much money they own, happiness in that individual’s life will always be inaccessible. To sum up, there can be times which money is not the main factor. In conclusion, although materialists believe that money is the key point for joyfulness in life, some people think the opposite and say there are other main points as well.