Should government demolish old buildings and construct new buildings? Give your opinion with example

In recent years, the attitude towards buildings, old or new, has experienced notable alteration. While a general consensus exists that aged buildings should be replaced by a modern one, I support this idea partially. Firstly, one of the most salient reasons why the authority should demolish an ancient property lies in its risk- benefit ratio. To illustrate, numerous buildings have still been existing with extremely dangerous condition. For example, a few years ago, one old building of an Asian country was drawing global attention when it had collapsed, culminating into thousands of workers succumbed to the broken pillars. If the authority were focusing in its replacement earlier, it would not have happened. Another point has its inextricable link to the overall prospect of rebuilding. Government often need to knock down the older estates, multiple in number, for establishing a factory. Not only it potentially bring about financial prospects from the business profit, but also it could be transformative for making a productive society. Considering these greater benefits, the significance of replacing the older buildings can't be denied Despite of having these points, valid reasons exists for not breaking the older buildings. It's effectivity is at the cornerstone of such phenomenon. For example, one Asian university, the architecture of the British period, is still demonstrating its full functionality. Whether it possess the modern style, it is sustainable. Breaking of such property would be wastage, not only of financial resources, but also of manpower. On no account, this could be wise. Furthermore, some buildings are of paramount importance for its underlying history or memory. Provided that it is eligible, it might be utilized for establishing the social welfare, such as, worship place, free education or museum. To conclude, replacing older buildings by a new one is often becoming a necessity. However, I believe government should decide based on its sustainability and effectivity.