Should employers allow employees to use company machines and equipment for their personal needs. Why or why not? Give reasons and example to support your opinion.

The fact that some companies allow their employees to use computers and other equipment for their personal needs. In my opinion, this shouldn’t be accepted because of distraction in their work and raising the company’s expense. To begin with, using company machines for personal needs lead to the distraction of employees. For example, a worker is in the work time but he has a message on social media and what will he do? He will stop his tasks to reply to the message, which leads to the disturbed work. Thus, his performance can’t be high and the productivity of corporation is low. That’s the reason why employers shouldn’t allow their staff uses public equipment in this way. Next, company equipment used for personal needs will raise their expense. In the fact that these machines are equipped for work but if the staff use it for their needs, the firm has to pay for these costs. Minimizing expenses is a key factor to create more profit for companies but if they have to pay for personal needs of the staff, the profit will be low. Therefore, corporations need to limit using public equipment not relevant to work to save costs. In short, employers should create a comfortable environment to promote their performance workers, however, don’t make them be distracting and rasing expenses by allowing the staff to use public equipment for personal needs.