Should cyclists pass a test before they are allowed to ride on public roads?

Owing to the problems which a growing number of cyclists cause for safe road traffic, some specialists think that the key to solving these issues is to conduct tests for cyclists before they are allowed to ride on streets. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issue of road safety. Firstly, before making cycling part of daily commute to work, school or anywhere that involves traveling with traffic, it is important for cyclist to make sure he is comfortable with his bike, and he understands the rules of the road. The reason for this is that cyclists, like other road users, have the potential to cause harm to others and themselves, and despite not reaching speeds as high as cars in most day-to-day circumstances, they are also much more vulnerable in crashes. However, by obliging cyclists to take a theory test on the basics of road safety as well as knowledge of the Highway Code, they will undoubtedly become more prudent and careful on the road. Another point to consider is that the problem is the stakes are incredibly high and a mistake or misjudgment by a cyclist can impact a driver too. Especially in urban areas, where cars dominate the streets and there are no structural separate bike lanes. In other words, it is precisely the so-called mixed traffic, in which everyone shares one path, that means the greatest stress for both cyclists and drivers. In fact, road cycling tests are uncommon across the world, but the implementation could change roadscape of big cities, making movement around the city safe for all traffic participants. In conclusion, do deal with the danger posed by the growing number of incompetent cyclists conducting tests on knowledge of road safety rules and Highway Code is the easiest and most effective method to use.