should children watch tv and learn from it

Tv is not just an entertainment tool, it can affects children knowledge and believes for the worst if parents are not careful enough. In this essay we will examine the cons of childhood around the tv. All kids love the flashy and colorful stuff, which you can see in cartoons made for kids. However, some cartoons are made in different culture who have their own values and believes, which sometimes are not accepted in those children cultures. Fore example, cartoons made in Japan push their values in their episodes like being making noises while eating, but it is not acceptable in other countries. While some cartoons have interesting and beneficial life lessons, children are usually drawn to watch the cool characters and stories not the values. In addition, it is considered a horrible influence and waste of time for these kids. In other words, wasting children’ childhoods in seeing useless shows that add nothing in their lives is a terrible parenting. For instance, lots of animes have nothing important the child can learn from it or a new information that can interested the minor and open doors for further more research. If the tv shows some bland cartoon do not let the child set and watch it and make him help in house, do his homework or go out and play with friends. To sum up, television is filled with great shows that can enlighten or enhance someone’s life, but some kids watch cartoons without values to provide or their makers are pushing their cultural values to your child.