Disadvantages of Technology in the Classroom

The incorporation of technology in the classroom is changing the way of teaching and learning. For most people be it the students, parents or teachers, technology is quite beneficial in education sectors. But on the other hand, technology also proves to be risky and not beneficial. It can be distracting and increases the chance of cheating in an exam. When people think that digital education is a better means to study and understand better, but it also lowers the personal interaction between the student and teacher. Nowadays, students are all hooked towards their kindle, laptops, and notes in the form of a powerpoint presentation or any kind of learning app or online study program. They also take assignment writing services online. Thus, the magic of writing notes and assignment in your own hand, reading paper books or attending classes and lectures at your schools, college and University is slowly going to fade away. Using technology in the classroom means that there is no engagement between the student and the teacher personally. The traditional classroom lectures and classroom engagement is disappearing slowly due to the higher use of technology in the education sector. This is due to the fact that now lectures and engagement is considered in no match with the digital notes and digital classrooms which is available in phones, tablets, and laptops. Using and incorporating technology in the classroom and getting direct help of technology can have many disadvantages and negative aspects. so all pros and cons of technology are discussed below: Classroom distraction: Students learn and understand better in classroom lectures than notes given on computers or tablets. Moreover, using a laptop can distract the student and can make them get poor grades in their examinations. According to research, a student will not pay attention fully if they are studying from their laptops and tablets. There is more chance that in the midst of study session they will have the urge to check the internet for favorite internet search or check their FaceBook and Instagram account. So, in this way, they can get distracted from their studies if they use the computer and tablets. In this regard, special care should be taken by the teachers. The lectures given by the teachers must be equally interesting and they also must make certain guidelines for the students to use technology in the classroom. In this way, technology and attending a classroom lecture can be balanced well by the students. Lack of Social Interaction: If a student only uses technology in his or studies by themselves and get excess help from assignment expert online then they will not be able to get involved in verbal interaction with the teachers and their classmates. But if they create their classroom assignment in groups in their classes during the presence of teachers, they will know how to use technology and interact orally. Moreover, it is quite ok to use technology in class if it is controlled by the teacher.