f dcnnkl nad dadvm, mfnv nlvzbvfnmklsc; x, z hdcskmlc sjchchvnnsmsnvnnv chhhdndnns cjcjdjjckfhhf cjfjfjnskjc lcc chdhsla cjjs jd, ajjjcnnnd jdjjkj

In this modern era, due to the high population, there is tremendous pick up in transportation in urban areas around the world, in regards it is undoubtedly the case that cities and towns increasingly suffer from the high volume of traffic congestion. I will examine the reasons for this trend and suggest some practical policies the authorities could implement to reduce the level of traffic in our cities. To begin with, the first step is to understand why traffic has increased in towns and cities. Broadly speaking, as the population growth in many metropolis cities such as Shanghai, New York, Dhaka and Bangkok has increased rapidly in the past recent years, it means that there are more cars in the city. Secondly, in some cities such as Manila, public transportation facilities are poorly managed. Therefore, people choose to drive their own vehicles. Lastly, in many countries such as Indonesia or China, economic development is not widespread, and as a result, a lot of people from rural areas move to cities which would create traffic-related problems. The number of commuters in many cities has increased dramatically but in proportion, the total number of roads remained almost the same as it was in the past. Many people are buying private cars and it is not unusual that many families own more than one car. These two reasons with poor traffic management systems in many cities cause unmanageable traffic jams nowadays. However, there are several things the government and public should be pragmatic about the actions that will solve this issue. The government should encourage using public transport instead of personal vehicles because in many countries one will hardly find a co-passenger in a car other than the driver. In addition, the traffic control department should implement stringent traffic rules, for instance, diverting traffic in peak hours on a particular avenue. In Conclusion, a rapid rise in car users is one of the major reasons for increasingly pathetic congestion. The government and public should cooperate to reduce the number of vehicles by using public transport.