Which could be the reasons for the decrease in the art importance and what could help to recover that importance in society?

Which could be the reasons for the decrease in the art importance and what could help to recover that importance in society? In this essay I will analyse how the art has been changing and the importance that it takes through the years. Generally speaking art is every human activity, activities that involve intelligence, feelings and emotions, over the past years more factors and disciplines are getting involved into the art such as: dancing, painting, singing, also the actuation. With all these involved the principle meaning gets a little lost. Most of the cultures have as an important part of their history pieces of stone painted, papers by their ancestors; all the art was used to be keeped as a treasure by the society and the governments but nowadays there are more things considered as a priority to the society; technology is a important part of all the decrease of the protagonism that art used to have. Technology is something that has helped to develop and grow a lot of things to make a good change in the entire world, but on the other hand, little by little is making those details and things that in their moment were important take a backseat. Technology is a huge tool, and if we see it of a different perspective, technology could help the art to recover their importance, day by day more people have access to different new things by using the different options that technology offers; using technology the art of the cultures could be seen by thousands of people, for instance, there are dancers that make videos of their dances and share it with all the people in the web.