Some people say that its government responsibility to clean the streets other beleive that is your own responsibility Discuss both views and share your experience

It is widely argued whether state organizations or citizens should take care of keeping cities tidy and litter-free. Some people believe that this duty should fall under the governmental control, however, others expect individuals to take care of this problem. This essay suggests that, though both points of views have a right to exist, streets should be kept in order by state-paid organizations. This essay will discusss both opinions. On the one hand, some people say that people who inhabit the streets should be responsible for their cleanliness. Since citizens take care of their apartments, gardens and balconies, they can as well be responsible for streets neatness by not littering and keeping things tidy. This point of view may be based on the fact that if each one of us starts cleaning by themselves, there will be nothing left to clean for state-owned companies. For example, kids in Russia are tought from the very early age that it is rude and bad to litter and leave dirty things on the streets. As a result, there are no cleaning crews in my country to take care of messy streets, because average citizens keep them in a neat order. On the other hand, it is believed that the streets cleanliness should be under governmental umbrella of responsibility. State should accept this duty alongside such duties as building maintenance, trash disposal and recycling, etc. The reason behind it is the fact that citizens pay taxes, housing fees and accommodation duties that should cover payroll of cleaning professionals. For instance, real estate management companies in Dubai cover keeping buildings and streets around the buildings clean, tidy and neat as a part of the housing service they provide. To sum up, though both points of view have their ground for existance, this essay agrees that the task of keeping the right level of cleanliness on the streets should fall in state care and individuals should not be burdened with this duty.