Should children be encourage for competition. Advantage and disadvantage

There has been a difference in opinion regarding the encouragement of the competitive sense in children as people believe that teaching children to make cooperation rather than competition is more effective for their future. From my perspective, both of those perspectives are equally important. On the one hand, some people believe that children who learn to compete will learn about the value of hard work. They always are motivated to work hard to get what they want. For example, getting medals in football competitions encourages children to become more adept in trying to win in future. Moreover, children who dare to compete will be more confident with what they can do. If they do not attain success, that will make them motivated to give their best effort. This skill will prepare them to confront any situation in their future life. On the other hand, some people believe that collaboration is more useful than competition. They argue that if children learn to contest, that makes them compete with each other than collaborate in the future. Research indicates that children who are not ready for the competition and are forced in it will face behaviour problems such as feeling unsafe, egoism, less responsibility and less experience to face difficult situation. Furthermore, high demand to be the winner or the best will increase their stress level. In conclusion, I would argue that a sense of competition is important for children as long as not making them frustrated with big stress. Besides, they should also be taught to cooperate.