Should celebrities enjoy privacy from the press?

Nowadays, articles about the private lives of celebrities have become more and more prevalent on the Internet or television. From my point of view, people should avoid this trend and famous individuals should be able to enjoy privacy from mass media due to two primary reasons. The first reason is the fact that privacy is human’s right. In other words, like other people, public personalities also have their own private lives that should be protected by governments. Their popularity cannot be a factor which gives the right for the press to publish their information or photos. As a result, this behaviour of paparazzi should be condemned by communities around the world in order to ensure the equality of influencers’ privacy. Besides, it seems to be immoral for the mass media to make headlines with all of celebrities’ personal information. In fact, paparazzis monitor the famous ones all the time, even when these people get sick, have to visit the hospital because of their parents or face unexpected traffic accidents. These actions are likely immoral and lacking sympathy with other humans and even put them under growing mental pressure. In summary, I do believe that the well-known should enjoy the privacy right from the press. Hence, it is necessary for authorities to implement laws to protect popular individuals’ information.