Some rich countries provide financial support to poor countries, but some other people claim that they should provide some other types of help to those poor countries.

It is true that needy countries have been supported with monetary assistance by wealthy countries recently. However, it is also argued that they should aid such impoverished nations in other ways. From my personal perspective, these developed countries should consider some other forms relating to medical or educational areas due to several factors, which are to be elaborated as below. Considering the positive side, there are a number of benefits that overweigh the drawbacks the wealthy countries could make if they give needy countries other types of assistance. By this, I mean whenever poor countries are supported, they could also reward through a transaction. Besides, this action could also build up friendly relations between the two countries, leading to an improvement in the economy. Moreover, this would significantly assist needy countries, especially countries considered as poor countries. It is undeniable that developing countries tend to have a tremendous number of unemployed people, which may slow down the growth of GDP. However, this issue would be solved by a venture between developing and developed countries. As an illustration, when Japan joint ventures with Vietnam, they provide Vietnam their technology, and Vietnam gives them labor power and a new market to broaden their reach. On the other hand, that wealthy countries support poor countries could also lead to some drawbacks for both sides. It is noteworthy that capitalist countries have the tendency to take over developing countries with economic and educational assistance. These days, more and more foreign companies invest in finances and education, resulting in increasingly bigger roles in that countries. Regarding education, developed countries are likely to provide students with scholarships from their colleges and universities. This encourages students to study and even work in that country due to available opportunities and living conditions, devote to that country instead of their country, which is called “brain drain”. Having considered both sides, I strongly believe that the advantages of developed countries supporting developing countries are of overriding importance for all.