Describe a popular product (e. g. food, handicraft) made in your region

Today I will tell you about a significant dish in my area. To be honest, hardly did i find information about food but this is our unique traditional one so I am told about it every year. The name of this dish is Banh Troi nuoc which can be literally translated into English as The Floating Cake. This cake is handmade with raw material that just includes wet powder and treacle. It is said that Banh Troi is circular because it is the symbol of earth. In addition, some argue that this kind of cake appeared a long time ago to commemorate Hung Vuong ancestor, and reminds about the story of Au Co's "wrapping a hundred eggs". Hundreds of small cakes represent one hundred eggs, which is the origin of the "Dragon and Fairy descendants" of the Vietnamese community. We usually make this cake on the third of March when it is still the springtime. Not only This is an occasion for family gathering but for everyone to hit the restart button. It is not sophisticated to make this cake. With this material mentioned, you just need to shape into a small circle and put treacle in the middle then boil it until the cake floats on the surface. Boiling, however, just be carefull. Because if overcooked, Banh troi can be crushed and have a sour taste. In contrast, if the cake is raw, it will be very hard to eat. All in all, this is a unique and well known food and I think that you should give it a go.