Professionals like doctors, teachers and lawyers comtribute equally to society to non-professionals including entertainers and sports people

Everyone has the freedom to choose whichever career they wanted to pursue, be it a experienced or a secular job. While minimum salary rates are allocated according to one’s profession, a number of argued that both prospects should receive equal payment. I strongly disagree that specialist and non-professionals should be paid equally owing to the fact that each field require various preparation effort and job demand. Typically, qualified careers demanded specific skillets that can only be acquired through tedious amount of preparation and stringent qualification. Burning the midnight oil and grueling series of examinations are the common prerequisites to qualify, even as mere junior specialist. On the contrary, the non-professionals are not bound by strict schedules in order to achieve a similar level of success. In fact, most of the artists and sportsmen simply require a stroke of luck that springboards them to any hall of fame. To illustrate, an actor’s accidental role in a popular movie genre or a footballer’s last minute scoring kick is all that it takes to change their career lives. In addition, specialist require a various level of job responsibility and liability. Most of them have their own established governing body to ensure the quality of job and services are in line with industry expectations. This also mean the specialist are been held liable for every decision they made. Doctors, for instance, can be legally tried even for slight misconduct or negligence of job. In this case, the non-professionals have more freedom to express or conduct their job as long as no public hazard is concerned. To conclude, specialist and non-professionals should be rewarded differently for their job. Depending on the nature.