Computers can now translate any other language quickly and accurately, which makes learning other language a waste of time. (At least 250 words)

These days, people can convert one language into another language by using machine translation immediately and precisely. Nevertheless, some people say that it is a waste of time to study a different language. I totally disagree with this opinion. In today’s modern era, it is reasonable that many twenty-first-century tools is made use of changing into various language rapidly and accurately which take a few seconds. Some tools that we can see currently are google translate, translation apps such as oxford learners dictionaries, or Long Man dictionary, … When using a dictionary, we must trace the first letter, strain our eyes to look for words carefully, because it is very small and close together. Instead, we just have a computer or a mobile phone, then after a seconds we can see what words mean, how it is used or there are even pictures or videos describing words. So this make us feel more interesting and less boring than using a dictionary. Because of the above benefits, many people abuse modern tools as a substitute for leaning a language. They say that this progress take many years to study, practice and apply. So I extremely disagree with this idea. First, if you travel to another country, accidentally the machine translation has a problem, and you do not speak the language in their country. Second, if you want to buy an inported products, you need to read the ingredent list and leaflet, but you cannot and this can lead to bad situations such as allergies, abdominal pain, … Another example is that student who want to study abroad, have trouble making new friends, understanding the lesson, communicating about necessary needs daily. In conclusion, although modern technology can help us understand words in different language directly and nicely, we cannot depend on them all the time, we still need to learning a new language.