Almost all of us have famous figures that we admire and expressing that admiration is very normal. Recently, the community is intrigued with the fact that some wealthy young people spend a lot of money to meet their idols or organize events to express their admiration to their idols. What is your opinion on this?

In the past, the entertainment sector was not well developed as people from this field were not popularly recognized or supported by the public. Nonetheless, in the era of modernization and globalization nowadays, celebrities have gradually become an essential part of our life. I guess not only me, but a number of young people have also been highly impressed by several famous figures in the world. From that point, most wealthy young people have no trouble spending a lot of money to make their dreams come true by meeting celebrities in real life or arranging events for their idols. Personally speaking, I believe that there are numerous factors to advocate that celebrities must be worthy of receiving admiration from their passionate fans as they deserve. First of all, every celebrity must have taken many risks and time to make a successful career. Not only do idols have to practice and train for a long time at the company, but they also need to pay a lot of money to create and publish their visual artwork to the public. In the harsh and severe working environment like the K-Pop industry or Hollywood, the opportunity to make a first public appearance demands celebrities to even work harder and pay more. Consequently, the money paid by some wealthy young people who are their admirers will be the measurements to justify the hefty sums earned by them. Similar to other social work careers, an idol also deserves this money from their fans to pay for both previous payments and the basic needs of humans at the present. In our day-to-day mundane routine, if teachers, professors, headmasters are habitually appreciated as a career sharing and imparting knowledge for people, celebrities in general and idols in particular are also appropriate to acknowledge as a job that rescues us from the boredom and monotony. Nevertheless, celebrities’ careers often last for a shorter span of time than other jobs. To be more detailed, other professionals frequently keep their regular salaries all year round, while celebrities have to stop their career instantly whenever falling ill or getting injuries due to the different working conditions. As a result, their short careers and dedication deserve to receive suitable rewards and corresponding admiration in higher proportions from their fans. If engineers, doctors, and teachers are ordinarily sung the praises by the middle-aged people on televisions, newspapers, and magazines, wealthy young people totally obtain permission to speak highly of their idols by organizing events to express their admiration for them. To sum up, all the above points fortify my opinion that celebrities, especially idols, are worthy of receiving payments and admiration from their fans as they deserve. Conversely, young people should do heart-searching and consider carefully to ensure that an idol they are following totally deserves our time, money and efforts. Besides, young admirers also need to calculate the sensible and reasonable expenses to pay for supporting celebrities. In other words, expressing our admiration for idols by spending a lot of money is not always the right choice for young people. Instead, the payment should be logical and rational depending on the average monthly income and economic conditions of each person.