should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the

Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper? The most effective means of communication in the contemporary world is through media such as newspapers & televisions. However, a large group of society believes that news spreading through this medium is tampered and sometimes not even a reality. I agree with the aforementioned thought process as nowadays these are either are based on personal opinions or are biased due to political or business pressure. Newspapers/Televisions are the universal mode of transferring information hence, their role is to provide the correct and the factual information. Although, newspaper is one of the ancient source for sharing information and also the most trusted way but with capitalism and in race of making money it started becoming more subjective and opinionated rather than being objective or factual. Media house and press broadcasts/publishes those things only which get them top ratings and in addition, they are not at all concerned with the fact that these rumours or wrong interpretations can cause affect other people's life. For instance, last year there was a tragic death of one the famous Bollywood star and later lots of stories were published in newspaper and other mediums which led to disgrace of other famous personalities who were not even involved. Newspaper reaches to the large audiences and hence have a greater impact in day to day life. Its major role is to spread correct things all around the world and not one's own viewpoint. Newspaper should be like our textbooks which provides knowledge and not writer's viewpoint. Another important function is to keep news simple without any diplomacy. To summarize, I would like to mention that it is the responsibility of press to publish only those articles which are factually reliable and they should let people build their own viewpoint rather than feeding them trash and changing opinions.