Should animals be the friends of people or should they be regarded as the sources of people's food and clothes.

In the era of contemporary life, the usage of animals for different purposes has become an issue of broad interest to people from all strata. There is an ongoing conflict whether that animals should be treated like human and received well-nourished from their owners or others people argue that they are the main source to produce food and clothes for the society. In my view, rationale behind how animals are treated depends on the human needs and animal behavior. On the one hand, many people have considered dogs and cats as their friends for many centuries. This is because those are innocent living creatures and have the right to live like a human. Others sea creatures such as dolphins and monkeys serve for the purpose of entertainment. For example, a survey in Korea showed that more than 75% persons who spend their time playing with their pets namely dogs, cats and rabbits gain a great sense of happiness and reduce stress after a hard-working day. However, it is possible said that the role of living creatures play an integral role in our life. Nowadays the increasing consumption of meat such as beef, pork by residents in modern society, this has been passed on for many generations. Therefore, if we overlook the conception this is not only will impact on a particular individual but will also affect the whole society and the development of economy. Firstly, poultry farming and fishing farming represent for a huge industry. In other words, the standard of living of many farmers will be improved by a large amount of money the earned that jobs. What would happen if hunting animals for usage was banned? The rate of unemployment will rise, which causes a heavy burden on the government. Secondly, human must be prioritized over any animals in food chain. Thus, it is natural for us to prey upon animals. In conclusion, whether or not to consider animal as a companion or sources of food depend largely behavior and type of animal in question. Some acts as true companion whereas others don't.