Should all antibiotics be put under strict control in your country and be sold only after doctor’s permission?

Antibiotic is powerful medicine which to use around the world for treating illnesses. However, antibiotics are not a panacea, and they can’t treat everything. They can cause side effects and ever be harmful for human health. I think these strong drugs should be putted under strict control. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that antibiotics should be sold only after doctor’s permission. Not many people know that there are two types of infections: viruses and bacteria. Antibiotic drugs are only needed to treat certain infections caused by bacteria. Therefore, they do not work with viruses such as rainy nose, cold and flu. However, people continue to use them without knowledge and become too dependent on them. Out bodies get used to drugs and after time they stop to work. Thus it can be a problem as medicine don’t kill infections anymore, and they continue to grow. Every time when you take or give your child antibiotics unnecessary, your chance to develop dependence on them will be increased. Antibiotics can save life, but at the same time they also can be harmful. Before buying them you should talk with your doctor and he will give you advice about the best treatment for your sickness. You have to remember that when drugs aren’t necessary, they won’t help you. However, some people afraid to go to the healthcare professional, and they try to treat illness by themselves. This kind of therapy can have the worst consequences. In conclusion, I agree that countries should protect our health by banning to sell antibiotic drugs without doctor’s receipt.