Population is increasing drastically across the globe. What are the causes, impacts and solutions of the same?

Over the last half century the population of the world has exploded. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind increase in population such as, lack of family planning and deficiency of quality education along with its effects. This essay will also suggest solution to this problem including proper training for commonalities. To start with, the population is proliferating at a rapid pace across the globe. Most developing nations have a large number of people who are illiterate and have little or no knowledge about family planning. Besides, getting their children married at an early age increases the chances of producing more offspring. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the World Health Organization shows that only 43% of women aged between 16 and 49 in underdeveloped countries used contraceptive, which leads to higher birth rates. Of all of the environmental challenges the planet is facing today, overpopulation is one of the main contributors to many other environmental issues, one of which is the depletion of resources. To exemplify, the Earth can only produce a limited amount of water and food, which is falling short of the current needs and people are unable to feed their families and provide them basic amenities of life. In order to remedy the problem, effective measure should be put in place. Governments, particularly in underdeveloped countries where people tend to have large families, should encourage citizens to have small families through measures like tax incentives. They could also implement policies pertaining to family planning and enforce such laws like China, where people are penalized for having more than one child. In addition, raising awareness among people and letting them know about serious after-effect will measurably change the trail of world’s population. To conclude, the effects of over population are quiet severe. This essay discussed the causes of booming population and also proposed some possible solution. However, they can be tackled by combined efforts of spreading knowledge about family planning along with the enforcement of stringent laws.