Should a city try to preserve its old, historic building or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? What is your viewpoint on this issue?

In this modern world, it is observed by some politicians and authorities that family structure and roles have changed since the 2000s. When we compare with the past, it is clearly seen that the leadership of the family and home duties are changed. This situation has a significant positive impact not only for families, but also for societies. This essay will examine what are the changes and highlight its impact. First of all, since the idea of liberalism, the need for the workforce has been increasing for a while. Due to that reason, women have involved in business life. However, at these times, the father is accepted as a leader of a family because of the money, but the roles have changed after women have reached the same status. In other words, the role of leadership has been equally divided between women and men in a relationship. Furthermore, those changes have caused to share home duties such as cleaning the home or cooking food. Thanks to this alteration, people have become more individual. In fact, the individuality was mainly caused by financial dependence. For instance, once a woman’s salary reached the same level of man’s wage, the woman has claimed to entitle to manage the family. These changes shaped not only persons but also communities. When we look at the impact of changing responsibilities in a family, the topics of gender equality and economic development come forward. Firstly, the most significant factor of being a developed country is giving importance to gender equality. If a society value to people regardless of its gender, the status of women in any community would increase sharply. Moreover, as mentioned in the Human Rights Declaration, any country that wants to be a member of the European Union has to fulfil the requirement in line with gender equality. Secondly, an increasing number of the woman population in business means that the higher gross domestic product. In other words, if women contribute the daily life, the production and efficiency would increase. While half of the population is women, why should they stay at home instead of supplying products? In conclusion, in the light of information given above, the structure of any family has been changing for years due to several reasons starting from liberalism effect and financial factors. I believe that thanks to this evolution, the countries have been evolved to developed ones and increased their financial power.