shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food.

The fact that many languages fizzle out on a yearly basis is thought by some to be inconsequential as human existence will become easier where there are just a few languages across the globe. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and the reasons for this will be discussed below. To start with, one major reason why living will become easier with fewer languages is that communication barrier will be broken and communication becomes more effective. For instance, where English language is the mother tongue in many more nations of the earth, then it would be a lot easier for countries to interact with each other without having to think of a language translator who may not be 100% accurate and consequently, nations can work together to achieve a common goal easily. Furthermore, another vital reason why life becomes less difficult with fewer dialects is that international trade becomes more convenient. This is so because people from different parts of the world would find it possible to relate with one another and trading is enhanced. A native English language speaker in Nigeria for instance, will find it less stressful to purchase items from a Chinese online store if the seller understands English as compared to travelling all the way to China to purchase the same goods. This will make international trading more pleasurable and enjoyable. Finally, having fewer languages will foster greater unity and peaceful coexistence for the reason that having a common dialect allows people settle conflicts and disputes easily. If countries like Nigeria with several ethnic groups with each having its own specific dialect, has just one or two languages, it would completely eradicate the devastating menace of disunity and strife arising from ethnicity and tribalism which besets the entire nation and consequently, citizens will cohabit in love and harmony making life peaceful and easy. In conclusion, I truly believe it is insignificant for more languages to go into extinction yearly owing to the fact that life will be much easier, if there are only but a few languages worldwide.