Shopping online has been gaining in popularity over the last few years. In your opinion, what are the most important benefits and drawbacks of online shopping? Support your views.

There is no doubt that more and more people are shopping online nowadays. Are you optimistic or skeptical about online shopping? It is important to consider both the pros and cons of online shopping. Before we discuss the drawbacks of online shopping, let’s take a look at some of the benefits of internet shopping. First and foremost, it saves people time. In my opinion, is the biggest advantage of an online shopping because in the same time, it is very convenient. Don’t forget that an online shop are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week unlike physical stores. So, you can choose the products you want and any time you wish. In other words, online shopping gives you the flexibility to spend time with work, family, friends, significant others or any other activity you like. Additionally, online shopping can help the atmosphere of the environment. For instance, consumers don’t need to use any transportation which means, less fuel and more healthy environment. On the other hand, the online store is a much different place that takes some getting used to. Consumers cannot see and touch the product. For this reason, is possible many people to buy some products, such as, clothes that is not really required by them. Another issue is security, it is known today that e-shopping involves serious risks. Many people are victims of cybercrime. Hackers can steal customer account details such as credit card number and charge money to your card. This terrible for every people in the world, because an unknown person violates their personal data. To summarize, we must realize that online shopping not be the best choice for every person. Online shopping maybe gives a lot of advantages but at the same time this popular service involves risk.