Children at secondary school are often taken on visits to mesuems, zoos and concerts and sometimes even to orther countries. What do you think the advantages and disadvatages of such visits are?

Nowadays, tendency to take children at secondary school to various places such as museums, zoos, concerts and sometimes to foreign countries is more and more popular. However, it has brought many benefits to us while it also contains some drawbacks. In the first place, allowing secondary school students to go out will certainly bring about a lot of benefits. Firstly, trips are educational. When visiting a place, students will have chance to learn about history, traditions and culture. Therefore, it helps studying not boring and enhances the effectiveness. Another advantage is making learning memorable. This means children not only get knowledge from traditional book-based methods, but they also learn lessons through experience reality. For example, they can learn geography by watching discoveries program on television, or they can see real historical sites by visiting museums. Moreover, travelling is a way of entertainment and relaxation. After a hard-working time, children can take a rest by going to concerts, zoos and travelling abroad. By that way, they will feel more comfortable and be full of energy to continue their work. On the other hand, going outside has also many drawbacks. One of the major disadvantage is the fact that students can face up with many dangers. Since the tendency of every child is to seek pleasure, they may be injured or even get lost when going sightseeing. Furthermore, it takes time away from real learning if children visit too many places. They will not have enough time to review their lessons and neglect their study at school. Last but not least, the finance of the children whose families are poor cannot afford all trips which school organizes. This will make them feel embarrassed and upset. In conclusion, although journeys of exploration have some negative impacts on secondary school students, schools should organize more excursions to give children the best.